Bitcoin treasuries
Bitcoin held by US listed companies as reported in their own 10-Q and 10-K filings: coins, fair value and cost basis from the SEC's structured data.
14
Companies
with filed holdings
883,973
Bitcoin reported
7 with a count
$56.43B
Fair value reported
MSTR
Largest holder
846,000 BTC
As of 2026-08-01.
14 listed companies report bitcoin in their latest filings; 7 give a coin count, 883,973 BTC in total ($71.02B at $80K a coin). Strategy (MicroStrategy) is the largest with 846,000 BTC as of 2026-06-30, bought at an average of $76K a coin.
Holdings as filed
Latest filed count per company. JSON| Company | Bitcoin | Fair value filed | Cost basis | Cost per coin | Value now | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MSTRStrategy (MicroStrategy) | 846,000 | $49.67B | $63.94B | $76K | $67.97B | 2026-06-30 (10-Q) |
| RIOTRiot Platforms | 11,380 | $666.0M | $1.03B | $91K | $914.3M | 2026-06-30 (10-Q) |
| XYZBlock | 9,117 | $533.9M | n/a | n/a | $732.5M | 2026-06-30 (10-Q) |
| ABTCAmerican Bitcoin | 8,002 | $478.9M | n/a | n/a | $642.9M | 2026-06-30 (10-Q) |
| NXTTNext Technology Holding | 5,833as filed | n/a | n/a | n/a | $468.6M | 2026-06-30 (10-Q) |
| GMEGameStop | 2,000as filed | n/a | n/a | n/a | $160.7M | 2026-08-01 (10-Q) |
| CLSKCleanSpark | 1,641 | $111.9M | n/a | n/a | $131.8M | 2026-03-31 (10-Q) |
| MARAMARA Holdings | count not reported | $2.09B | $1.95B | n/a | n/a | 2026-06-30 (10-Q) |
| COINCoinbase | count not reported | $1.47B | n/a | n/a | n/a | 2026-06-30 (10-Q) |
| TSLATesla | count not reported | $674.0M | n/a | n/a | n/a | 2026-06-30 (10-Q) |
| DJTTrump Media and Technology | count not reported | $597.7M | $1.12B | n/a | n/a | 2026-06-30 (10-Q) |
| KULRKULR Technology | count not reported | $63.9M | $109.8M | n/a | n/a | 2026-06-30 (10-Q) |
| CIFRCipher Mining | count not reported | $37.8M | n/a | n/a | n/a | 2026-06-30 (10-Q) |
| CORZCore Scientific | count not reported | $37.3M | n/a | n/a | n/a | 2026-03-31 (10-Q) |
Value now is the filed coin count at today's bitcoin price ($80K); it isn't a company figure.
What this data is
Bitcoin treasuries
Since the 2025 accounting change (ASU 2023-08) US companies carry bitcoin at fair value and tag the count, the fair value and the cost in their quarterly and annual filings. That makes a US filer's holdings a primary-source number: it comes from the filing the company signed, not from a press release or a wallet-tracking estimate.
The figures come from the structured data in each company's filings. Some filings give a fair value but no usable coin count. Where a filing gives no usable coin count, the page shows the fair value and marks the count as not reported.
The numbers lag the real position by up to a quarter, because a 10-Q is filed weeks after quarter end and purchases in between are announced on 8-Ks that carry no structured data. Strategy, the largest holder, reports purchases on 8-Ks between filings, so its filed count can trail its current holdings. The page states the as-of date next to every row for that reason.
Source and updates
- Source
- Company 10-Q and 10-K filings (SEC EDGAR); FASB ASU 2023-08, accounting for crypto assets
- Credit
- SEC.
- Updates
- Weekly. Newest filing as of 2026-08-01.
- History
- Fiscal periods ending December 2024 onward, when the fair value tags came into use.
- Coverage
- 14 companies with bitcoin in their filings; newest filing as of 2026-08-01.
- Get the data
- JSON API and CSV download10 requests a minute without a key, 30 with a free key. Keys come with a free account.
How to read it
- Read the as-of date first. A count dated 30 June is the quarter end, and anything bought since is not in it.
- Fair value less cost is the unrealized gain the company reports; cost per coin (cost divided by count) is the average price the treasury was built at.
- A company whose count is marked not reported still holds bitcoin: divide its fair value by the price on the as-of date for a rough count, and expect the company's own 8-K to be more current.
Analysis of what the data shows, not advice. XOOMAR does not recommend buying, selling or holding anything.
Related datasets
Frequently Asked Questions
Why do the counts differ from other trackers?
Why is a company's count marked not reported?
Which companies are covered?
How is cost per coin calculated?
Data on this page is provided for informational purposes only and is not financial advice. See our editorial policy.
Need a dataset like this for your own domain? Custom data